Swapo retains Okaku – The Namibian

0 78

SWAPO has retained the Okaku constituency within the Oshana area.

Get together candidate David Fillipus gained the by-election held on Friday with 3 195 votes.

Sakaria Jakop of the Unbiased Patriots for Change garnered 852 votes, Jason Haufiku of the Well-liked Democratic Motion 122, and Tomas Nambambi of the Namibian Financial Freedom Fighters acquired 294 votes.

The Electoral Fee of Namibia introduced that 4 463 votes had been solid within the by-election, of which 22 had been rejected.

The by-election was held after the constituency’s earlier councillor, Gerson Kapenda, of Swapo, died in December.

Supply: namibian

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More